Strengthening Constitutional Self-Government

About Us

Michael Schwarz Named Outstanding Faculty Member of the Year

Dr. Michael Schwarz

Michael Schwarz

Ashbrook’s own Michael Schwarz was named the Outstanding AU Male Faculty Member of the Year at the 25th Annual Leadership and Service Recognition Reception, 2011-2012. Dr. Schwarz was nominated for the award by the Panhellenic Council and Student Senate. Other Ashbrook faculty members were nominated for the top awards including, Peter Schramm, Chris Burkett, and Edith Foster.

Michael Schwarz is an assistant professor of history at Ashland University. He teaches courses on American History in the undergraduate program and the Master of Art in American History and Government program. He has a Bachelor of Arts degree from St. Vincent College, a Master of Arts from Ohio University, and a PhD in history from the University of Kentucky.



Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.